New Year

With a new year comes new goals. With new goals comes new tasks. With new tasks comes new problems. I’m not saying that change is bad in simply implying that it’s scary. It’s also full of wonder. The wonderful feeling of hope, success, & determination all come to mind.

With 2016 behind me and 2017 beginning I walk into this new year with a lot of change. I’ve changed cities, changed priorities, but most importantly changed myself. I’ve learned that I must always tell myself yes. That doesn’t mean I go on a $1000 shopping spree every week, because lord knows I would, it simply means that I live in each moment for myself.

“Living in the moment” is such a funny phrase. Not sure whether it’s meant to uplifting or disastrous. I’ve used that exact phrase against friends on several occasions. In order to get them to take another shot, another line, another hit, but when the shoe is on the other foot I can’t comprehend this feeling.

When it comes to my sobriety I must first talk about my habits. That’s a story for a different week.

 

This week I end with a simple saying” today is another day to be a better version then the person you were yesterday.”

Leave a Reply

